Google.com (English IP)

 google-english-ip.jpg

http://66.102.9.104/ = Google.com (English)

Google (English) IP – I am searching for a specific keyword on Google.com and to my surprise in one of the results, displayed on the address bar of my Firefox browser is the IP (Internet Protocol) of the Google.com English site. There are very rare cases in which a specific website will display the IP on the address bar because we know them by their domain name. In this case, it’s the Google.com with 66.102.9.104 IP. You can try this to see if this will work, try typing: 66.102.9.104 in the address bar of your browser and you will get Google.com (English). But who will care for this IP? Rather than typing that hard to remember IP, it’s better to type the domain name. I just want to share this accidental discovery of the Google.com (English) IP.

16 thoughts on “Google.com (English IP)

  1. i was bored so i started pinging google.com and found 2 other IP addresses. i never really thought about it, but i guess it’s kind of obvious a single server wouldn’t be able to handle the massive amounts of traffic of googling fanatics. maybe we should all band together and all use only a single IP address at a time to crash their servers one by one LOL

    http://72.14.207.99

    http://64.233.187.99

  2. LOL I wouldn’t want to do that… google is useful and better than the other website offering the same services. Also, they have tons of servers. Let’s just hope that it will not monopolize the entire web industry. ;)

  3. Thank you for finding this for me, as i travel the world i can not use google in many places, because google refuses to allow me to search in english!! why cant they give me .com if i type .com!!! well any way, thanks

  4. I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve
    got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people
    could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or
    2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  5. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website,
    how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I were a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided shiny transparent concept

  6. Heyaa arre using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

